powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 08, 2021 - 5:30 p.m.

Today, I did one of the lower body workouts and did everything except the pigeon pose, and I don’t seem to have hurt my knee again. So yay.

I finally got going on the jewelry again...got the current batch to the point where tomorrow I can put the second (final) coat of resin on this batch that’s been sitting there for probably a month now. Then I need to steadily make more. The ad and virtual expo start soon and if I don’t have lots of stock ready, I won’t be able to handle it if I actually do well. Slow and steady wins the race.

I also finally got the photos sent for my virtual expo listing, which I should have done 3 weeks ago. But anyway I finally did it today. It feels like an accomplishment.

I hope to get enough blanks ready to put the final cyanotype on, to have about a half dozen ready of each item. I also want to have a few new items ready, photographed, and added to the shop. Website needs updated too.

There’s some contest for an industry magazine looking for items featuring the Pantone colors of the year. One of them is French blue, and my items would fit. So I would like to submit something to that, too. Free publicity.

previous next

Leave a note