powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 29, 2021 - 12:13 a.m.

I did too much transcribing today. Both projects were easy and relatively interesting, but by the end I had an eye strain headache, I was sore and nauseous and generally exhausted.

I took a nap and as I awoke, in my mind I was trying to transcribe the commotion from the other room.

Tomorrow I need to do jewelry stuff first, and work out, which I skipped again today.

J gets his first vaccine on Saturday. I will be relieved. That and the rather precipitous decline in cases the last couple weeks has me feeling optimistic again. I don’t understand why the decline, it can’t be all from the vaccination program, and I doubt public compliance with social
distancing and mask wearing has changed much. Are the antimaskers too busy bewailing the new administration in the privacy of their own homes?

previous next

Leave a note