powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021 - 6:48 p.m.

I mixed up a new batch of cyanotype solutions but ended up with too much water in one (chemical BEFORE water if there’s any chance you’re going to run out) and now have to wait for 30g of water to evaporate off before I can use it.

Got a big order from a gallery in a tourist town in northern az popular with folks who go to the Grand Canyon. I believe I visited it when we were there years ago. Pretty excited but also definitely feeling overwhelmed right now. That’s the 4th in the queue. Not the end of the week yet. I wish I didn’t get tired and start wobbling in my orbit the way I do.

Had to place another supplies order. The price of silver is killing me right now.

I also started a society6 store for the cyanotypes. Kind of excited about that. Perhaps more than it warrants.

previous next

Leave a note