powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Feb. 19, 2021 - 12:40 a.m.

Been highly ineffective all week. No new orders, thankfully. I still have that big one to fill. I need to do more cyanotypes before I can, but I have to coat paper with the solution first, which I have to do at night when it’s dark, but at night I’m always too tired. Like now, 1am. I just don’t want to do it right now. I don’t need much because all I have to work with right now is rosemary and thyme. But still.

(Need to clear out the garden and get some things planted. There’s actually still a tomato left from last year. One of those tough cherry tomato volunteers.)

One more phone call to make for billing info tomorrow. Ugh. In the past she had me invoice her through PayPal, now she put call for payment. Why???

Oh, my aunt’s family. Her conservative chiropractor son who they all treat like he’s a real doctor has convinced them all not to get the covid vaccine. Then they all went and visited my 89 year old aunt at her retirement home in FL. I don’t want anything bad to happen to them because I love them all, but COME ON PEOPLE. J and mom and me are all very frustrated about it. J and I even more so than mom because we know just what a fuckin quack Carl is, whereas mom buys into the family pride in him somewhat. They actually trust him for medical advice. Not just “ahhhh my back hurts wtf” advice, but general medical advice.

*sigh*

Mom’s gotten her second shot now, so that’s something. J gets his on Monday.

previous next

Leave a note