powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021 - 12:26 a.m.

The transcription stuff, the pay period ends on Saturday afternoons, but really there’s nothing to be done on Saturdays because fewer projects are coming in and more transcribers are competing for them. Thursday and Friday evenings are a bonanza. Unfortunately I still haven’t found a comfortable way to sit at the desk, so that limits me.

I’m very very close to leveling up to their elite team of underpaid hacks. I think that means I get earlier access to some projects? I don’t even know.

I bought a necklace I’ve been wanting for some time. It’s pink plastic and says “Filth”. Come to think of it, it will go well with the holo combat boots. This job is just funding a really horrific, fantastical aesthetic for me.


previous next

Leave a note