powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 05, 2021 - 7:38 p.m.

This week I’ve made more at the transcription than previously. Like twice as much. I’m not sure if I can keep it up at this rate. Like if needed to count on it or become obligated to maintain this. So I’m trying to get enough for long enough to see what is the limit, what can I be relied on to do in a sustained way.

I used to hold an honest to goodness 9-5 job, do you remember that? Now I’m like hmm, but what if I get bored and stop?

I think it would help if the desk and chair were comfortable. If I didn’t have the searching through trying to find the jobs that are the kind I want. When I don’t find them quickly enough, I feel like it’s a waste of time, or I’ve used my work energy up without actually beginning on anything.

I’m really sleepy right now.

previous next

Leave a note