powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Mar. 15, 2021 - 10:42 p.m.

Gave in and signed up for a MeUndies subscription. They didn’t offer the new bee print for the monthly choice, I don’t know why. Maybe next month. I don’t feel like patching my underwear anymore.

Went to the fancy clothing boutique and looked at clothes for mom, whose birthday is tomorrow. Didn’t find anything for her. I was frozen with indecision and only able to identify things I liked. Was too cheap to buy them for myself after splurging on underpants. The things I have gotten there in the past I have enjoyed having, though. Someday I will buy something else there.

But I thought Ah, if I want new clothes I can order blanks and dye them and print them and have something even more awesome. Then I got home and was like, I don’t know, $15 for a skirt? Do I really need it? Meh.

I haven’t decided what kind of cake to make for mom.

previous next

Leave a note