powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 10, 2021 - 10:53 a.m.

I tried one with one of my dad’s photos of a model. Didn’t expose it long enough so it’s not ideal, but I think there’s potential. Almost out of treated paper, need to get more paper and coat it with the solution.

Trying out ideas is great and all but I admit I don’t like sinking a ton of time into something just to immediately discover it doesn’t work. I like small quick experiments that tell me that. So to do a mandala with photographic images incorporated, I have to find the image, make the digital negative, tile it, cut all the little pieces out. I’ve entered “instant gratification only” mode and uhhhhh

I did some fabric swatches. Canvas. It’s a problem because I can’t use them for patches because can’t use regular soap on them. Did I say this already? Anyway I might try a brooch.

previous next

Leave a note