powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 24, 2021 - 6:34 p.m.

Yeah I have a cold. Just a regular old head cold. Q has it too, so I assume we got it at the gem show somehow. Masks and all. Have these friends who just wandered into Tucson. They’re the sort of people who are for one reason or other always running into sketchy situations and having problems and it’s not their fault but I remember what it was like, when everything was a little too hard and no one cut you any slack and everyone you met was untrustworthy in one way or another, and it was just barriers upon barriers to living normal life. Anyway I went to help them with something this afternoon and it exhausted me. I’m not one to talk about people’s energy, but there was some subjective experience of the situation. I wonder what it is, exactly. My own difficulty processing them and the everything, maybe. But it’s almost a visual sense I get of it, a synaesthesia of sorts. Jagged and dark and matte and difficult. And it’s not that I don’t like them. Most people don’t cause this, even in situations that I find difficult. Most people are just nothing. Sometimes people are very positive or soothing or something else. But sometimes a situation will, and maybe that’s what it was. Anyway. Got a jewelry order yesterday but haven’t started it.

previous next

Leave a note