powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 11, 2021 - 5:34 p.m.

Not long after my last entry I took a stress nap and woke sane again. It’s a lot like white noise when I get like that. Just my brain crawling through every possibility it can perceive, searching for something that feels right, feels promising, feels meaningful or with interesting potential. What it latches onto is more often wrong than right, but you know, it comes up with good stuff now and then. But it’s a very driven feeling, I can hardly see anything else when I’m like that. Can’t focus on anything else. And I often just get very agitated in my own mind, unsatisfied. And still the searching continues, until I’m laying there on the bed, staring into space, the NT s racing across my field of possibility quicker than I can track them. Then I pass out. But I’m sure everyone does that, right? Anyway, new tattoo appointment on the 24th. Let’s hope I actually get some needle time this time.

previous next

Leave a note