powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 21, 2021 - 11:17 a.m.

Yesterday it came to me finally, the idea I want to explore. Today I did my first one and of course since it doesn’t wear its brilliance manifest on its surface, I’m feeling a little discouraged.

It’s the kind of thing that one token doesn’t look like much, but as part of a series or group, especially ones I’ve critiqued and become more ambitious with, it will be better, I hope.

Trying to decide whether to post this one anywhere or not.

Also a reminder that the whole point of this series is to satisfy my own creative urges, not to appeal to a market of some kind.

But seriously, I spend so much energy generating a viable idea I’m excited about for more than 8 hours, and as soon as I halfway realize the idea, I’m angry at it. COME ON, BRAIN, WTF

previous next

Leave a note