powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2021 - 5:37 p.m.

Creative frustration.
Commercial success achieved to the extent I want. So I can make stuff without regard for it, right?

Apparently not. Apparently can’t find the motivation or direction without the guidance of monetary reward.

Creativity is supposed to be frustrating. It is for every artist. It’s hell.

I think of what I’d want to express. I don’t want to wear it. I think about what I’d want to wear. I don’t want to have to make it.

Cut out the jewelry pieces in a careful, symmetric, composed way from the square of paper. I think it would be pretty but it’s not enough. Use that as a stencil over a sheet of paper or cloth treated with cyanotype solution. But what you get is blue shapes against a white background. Also not enough. You could lay a negative over it. So every cut out would be a little window portion of a photo. But who cares. So what. You could, but so what.

previous next

Leave a note