powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2021 - 6:51 a.m.

J’s dad tested positive for covid. Fully vaxxed and wears masks in public, but there we are. J got tested, we’re waiting to hear his results. Neither he nor I have symptoms. His dad had a cough, hopefully that’s all it’ll be. A little worried about E in particular, who is very snuggly and in a lot of contact with him, but no one has symptoms and we’re all pretty socially distanced. Just a few days until the 10 day period is up since they left a week ago.

Sigh.

I seem to have a lot of energy to do things this morning, let’s see how far I can surf this wave before it fizzles.

Surfing is a good analogy for my executive functioning. Most of the time I can’t catch the wave, when I do I can’t get up on the board, and when I manage that, it’s east coast waves at best. Sometimes there are sharks.

previous next

Leave a note