powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 03, 2021 - 9:36 a.m.

Last order mailed off. Have a few pieces in various stages of assembly so that when the next order comes in I’ll be ready. Ideally I would have 5 of everything on hand and just finish up with decoration and varnishing when the orders hit.

Other things I should do: add the other polygon earrings to the website as new work gets attention. Practice toning so I can offer another color in the fall. Excuse me, “colorway”. More funky hoop designs so I can offer a group of 6 of those. Same with the vessel shapes.

Yesterday I: made oat cakes, blackberry popsicles, cinnamon brown butter ice cream. Put sheets from the casita that we don’t use into a bin. Watered my trees. Mailed the order. Some other stuff I can’t remember. Ate kale. Not bad.

I have a new turquoise blue jumpsuit from MeUndies, U saw it and said “that looks funny”. I was like “it’s really soft”. He’s like “yeah it’s soft but it looks funny.” So I thought I liked it but now I’m unsure, because the kid literally never say anything about how anyone looks. Maybe it’s just because it’s not the sort of thing I usually wear. Small steps toward lounging around the house looking fabulous, but if I’m just lounging around looking funny it’s not the same. Or perhaps it is. He hasn’t even seen the kitties and flowers catsuit yet, maybe I should lounge around in that.

previous next

Leave a note