powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jun. 05, 2021 - 12:33 a.m.

I was all grumpy and residually stressed from my 30 minutes of unstructured human interaction yesterday, and annoyed with my friend who had stopped messaging me. Today I was resolved to just not even bother pretending I want in person friends. Too much work. Too little reward.

But my friend from Virginia messaged saying her phone had died and she only just now noticed that her response message never sent. And then we chatted and it was normal. Hopefully I’ll see her tomorrow.

And my other friend messaged with some funny stuff. So I don’t know. I guess I’ll keep trying.

Finally vacuumed the floor in the dining room. You don’t want to know how long it had been.

Made granola. Hammered some little silver loops. That’s about it.

previous next

Leave a note