powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2021 - 8:17 p.m.

Another transcript today where the guy was a well-intentioned white guy saying massively cringe things. I sure have been getting an overview of certain things with this gig.

Generally speaking, I start each day feeling okay and by the end am massively fucking done. Even without any acute incidents. I suppose this is how it is for everyone. I don’t feel like I did when I would say I was in burnout or depressed. But it’s… I don’t know.

So I’m going from this environment where every little request or duty or change in my routine feels like a massive fucking imposition and attack on myself, because it’s accumulated like poison in my system, to days on the road and then immediately into filling jewelry orders, getting kids ready for school, cleaning the house for the cleaners. Whereas I really need like a week to lay there and stare at the wall.

I have a sinking sensation.

previous next

Leave a note