powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jul. 31, 2021 - 9:01 p.m.

Mom is in PA visiting my cousin. She fell and broke her hip. She’s in traction in the hospital now. Cousin seems to be doing a good job managing the situation and mom is making jokes but also is in pain. It’s never good when a 91yo breaks a hip.

It’s bad but I’m glad I’m not the one in charge of seeing to it. I don’t really have it in me. I’m a caring person but erratic. Not a caregiver, not in a dependable hands-on way. I’m worried about how she will get back home and what she will need when she does.

I ate a lot today. Road food. I feel terrible. I thought I managed not to gain weight in Memphis but I but I will on the way home.

Decided to get a fancy cricut machine to cut out my pieces for my jewelry. It’ll save a lot of time once I get it set up.

previous next

Leave a note