powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021 - 9:38 p.m.

Let’s see. Today.
1. Mom got exposed to covid and not can’t have any visitors until quarantine is over.

2. The cleaners came and again I had to hide. J took the kids out and away. When they arrived they called and then they texted and I had to explain that yes they should come in and sorry I didn’t mean to be rude or unfriendly I just have social anxiety and I’m in the casita. They were kind about it but then I had a meltdown from embarrassment and stress.

3. The entire time they were here, 6 hours, I just waited in the casita. All my work is in the casita but I couldn’t work because I was waiting for them to leave. I fell asleep. And I ate things.

4. We got the cat tonight. I think she’ll be happy over there. I hope the litter situation is acceptable. She didn’t show any interest in being on tables and I hope she continues to not be. There are lots of things for her to do at floor level. I got her a new cat tree, a cat bed for her to ignore, I put out a cardboard box for her.

5. My nephew sent me a picture of me and mom from when I was like 18 or so. The rosy glow of youth. Why did my hair look better, I haven’t changed it. I was smiling and I’m pretty sure it was a fake smile. I don’t remember it being taken though so it’s hard to say. What I would tell that girl if I could.

previous next

Leave a note