powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Aug. 13, 2021 - 6:15 a.m.

The cat is settling in well. Hasn’t used the cat tree or the bed. I suspect they were a giant waste of money. But she also hasn’t been getting on the tables either. I am worried that I’m a bit allergic to her or to the litter, though.

We cleared a corner of one room and I forgot how much I prefer sitting on the floor. Often now I wander around looking for a place to sit and end up in an uncomfortable chair or just laying in bed. The floor is best. When we do move houses, I’m going to make sure there’s a spot for me to do that.

I started working on a transcript while doing jewelry work yesterday and I think I was very productive bouncing back and forth. I made an exhaustive list and it helped me stay focused in brief chunks rather than derailing as I often do.

previous next

Leave a note