powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 14, 2021 - 7:21 a.m.

Getting really anxious about getting the jewelry orders out now. I’m progressing every day but I want them to be in the mail.

I have continued doing transcription at the same time as trying to fill the orders, and yesterday the time was not balanced as well as it should have been.

I did do a full lower body stretching routine for the first time since before leaving Memphis. It felt good. Muscles weaker but the flexibility was still in good shape, surprisingly.

Monsoon has been really generous this year. I hope the ground water is benefitting. I know drought isn’t relieved in one season, but it can’t hurt. Especially days like today, where it’s a very rare gentle morning rain.

The ants have been going going going running around like crazy, I don’t know what they’re up to. And the black widow who lives under the patio table has been feasting. I don’t mind her, especially now that the kids are able to understand and aren’t hanging out under the table or anything, but well fed spiders lay egg sacs, so I suppose she’ll have to go.

previous next

Leave a note