powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 12, 2021 - 2:22 p.m.

A couple orders have come in. One from the person in Bloomington who has always supported my work. One a new account.

Doing a transcript of some guy’s therapy session. Another mention of having goals. In this case the therapist was mentioning his own. They’re often assumed to be financial goals, which… I mean, that’s legitimate. Maybe I should have financial goals. But that feels like a path to working myself beyond my ability to function in any other way, and unsustainable.

What other goals are goals I could have? Creative goals? Social goals? Experiential goals? Health/fitness goals? Learning goals? Travel goals? What else? Leaving the house goals?

I suppose it’s progress that I’m able to think about it in these terms. They have to be things that don’t depend on anyone else…

I don’t know.

previous next

Leave a note