powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021 - 10:14 p.m.

I’ve had a really good transcription week. Most of the texts have been very interesting. I have been not balanced about what all I’m doing as far as my jewelry-transcript-exercise balance, but it’s going.

I made a nice soup tonight, sweet potato and white bean with this warm spicy coconut milk broth. I haven’t had a nice new soup in a long time and it was very good. It was meant to have lentils but I used some white beans from Rancho Gordo instead.

Was reminded again of the existence of Brian Eno’s Oblique Strategies cards. I would like them to be more like tarot and although I suppose the idea is absolutely derivative, I may do my own set tailored to my own making habits and maybe illustrate some and… just see what results.

Because what I need is a Tarot of Creative Inspiration. Midway between “this clarifies” and “this leads you somewhere”, between archetypes and nonsequiturs.

previous next

Leave a note