powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021 - 9:48 a.m.

It’s those little fabric rings. Remember the big wall hanging I was doing two years ago? I had amazing ideas but I think it just took too damn long. I should finish the current round on it and then actually hang it.

But anyway, those little wrapped loops again, but this time sewn to fabric. Couched on.

That pursuit of color again. Which I can’t reason out but keep being drawn back to.

I sometimes hate doing textiles because so many people do and they’re all so skilled and talented. But if I am specifically not commercial, if I conscientiously seek out and burn any trace of capitalist motivation, maybe I can just enjoy it.

I don’t know what to put them on. At first I thought clothing because that’s what I’m putting them on right now but I don’t know if I want another.

previous next

Leave a note