powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2021 - 8:27 p.m.

I’ve been systematically smearing lotions on my face for almost 2 months now and I think I’m looking pretty good.

I started on my hands only a few weeks ago. I’m not sure there’s much I can do about my hands, but at least they’re soft now.

I always have stuff to say here and then I just get tidied of writing before I get to it all, or I decide it wasn’t worth writing after all.

Q has all these characters she draws now. One or two new ones per day. Costumes, weapons. She’s started doing more with backgrounds. Today she came over to draw Vindaloo, too. Because she wants to get better at drawing animals. This all makes me pretty happy and I just wish she’d let me take pictures of everything.

Checked out some books at the library today. I got one about ants for myself.

I wanted to try to take a “lifestyle” photo of my jewelry but for the life of me I can’t imagine what I should wear with it in a photo.

Maximalist. Maximalist jewelry.

Vision of: necklace ribbon, like the silk ones I got, but instead embellished by my own hand. Dyed. Printed. Embroidered. Beaded.

Repeating patterns with rubber stamps I carved. Acrylic inks on foam for stamp pads.

Can’t find my cat stamps I carved.

Sleep.

previous next

Leave a note