powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2021 - 10:53 a.m.

So I got this book about repeating patterns and I’ve been very fixated on in my now minimal spare time making repeating patterns with stamping.

Carving rubber, it’s harder to get good detail. But it prints so much better than lino in this application.

But I’ve been trying to do lino, and just struggling with the ink. Rubber inks better than lino too. I didn’t want to just use stamp pads, I wanted to make my own because that’s what I do. I had some acrylic ink and used that with some success. So I went out and bought several more bottles and damn if it doesn’t work at all. I don’t know why.

So that’s it, I should be pay the ink and material issue and on to projects already but here I am, stalled at step one.

previous next

Leave a note