powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 15, 2021 - 6:39 a.m.

Got a covid booster shot today.

Also got a jewelry order that totally wiped out all the earrings I had listed in my “ready to ship” section. It was a good sized order. It’s nice to be able to just plop it in a box and get paid. I think I’ll keep doing it this way, instead of made to order. Everyone will be happier. The only hard part is to keep making inventory even when it’s slow. My impulse is always to decide everyone’s done buying from me, my business is over.

The person who ordered today said she ordered from a few jewelry artists and out of all of them, I was crushing it. She’s in Rhode Island, too. Far away from these desert plants I use. Felt good to hear that and probably people will not stop buying from me.

Fell asleep. More later I guess,

previous next

Leave a note