powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021 - 5:58 p.m.

I had ordered myself a Christmas onesie from MeUndies but when it got here, it was enormous. The crotch was nearly at my knees. Checked the sizing chart and… whoops. Listen, I managed to repackage it and get the return label after an exchange with customer service because the automatic form hadn’t worked. AND I got it in the mail. It’s not an exciting accomplishment, but let’s not pretend it isn’t an accomplishment.

I need to have my wholesale shop way more stocked with stuff than it is, by the end of next week, so when their advertising for the Holiday Blitz happens, I’ll be prepared to receive more than one order. There just seems to be a cap on what I can do though. I should use the scarcity and limited availability as a feature, but... maybe that’s a project for next year.

Trying to decide if I should do the expos and buyers guides again. This year they want you to buy them all at once for the whole year, so it’s like 1K, plus my membership renewal in January (price increase!). The fall one I did didn’t bring much business. But maybe I could move to a limited release model that coincides with buyers guides, and it would be something. I’m not sure. I’m not sure retailers enjoy scarcity in suppliers of my price point so much as they value being able to restock at will.

previous next

Leave a note