powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 22, 2021 - 11:48 p.m.

I started out fairly on top of things today and then late morning it took a turn and I spend the rest of the day in a state of… brain fog? But chewy.

I did get a squash roasted and puréed and it was really good. Ready to just eat bowls of pumpkin again.

They’re beginning the ready to ship promo early and running it longer. Starting tomorrow. I’m 50% convinced that no one will even look at my shop, all my work will be for nothing, now that I have inventory no one will ever want anything from me ever again, and 50% convinced that I’ll sell out to the first buyer and the rest of my retailers and maybe some new ones will all come looking for me and I won’t have anything left and they’ll think I’m a terrible business person and never bother looking at my work again.

Yes, I’ll keep making stuff and it will be fine. I hope I will make some more money because I have only made $12 in transcription so far this week.

I have a zoom talk on jewelry to attend in the morning.

On December 18 a local friend who I know only online is hosting a show at his house (he’s a noise musician) and solstice thing and maybe something Satany and queer. I want to go to support it and perhaps even enjoy myself but will probably chicken out.


previous next

Leave a note