powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 - 8:42 p.m.

Well the dinner went really well actually. I mean, except my friends, after confirming just yesterday afternoon that they would be here, haven’t been online all day as far as I can tell. Messages undelivered, no new posts. I’m concerned.

It’s now 12:30 am. I’m still so full. I have regrets. We have so much food left over. And I just want to eat nothing but vegetables for the next month. Small portions of vegetables.

I took a D8 gummy for this occasion. Found it less objectionable than last time. Mainly because I still felt some annoyance and anxiety. Not as much maybe as without, or briefer flares. But I think I talk more and laugh more easily. I catch myself at doing it and try to stop.

After a holiday it’s always like, and now what? Now what.

previous next

Leave a note