powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2021 - 11:00 a.m.

I feel like this is going to be a series of short entries rather than trying to get it all into one when I seem to keep getting distracted.

I thought I was done with the temptations of holiday sales but now the nail polish company I like has 4 new colors that I want.
Also my expensive skin care, I’m getting low on a couple of them and if I order them during their sale, I will save $50 or so and get a free jar of something I wanted with it. They don’t have sales all that often.

You only live once, amiright?

I realized my transcription work activates my “task completion, check new improved progress, try to beat past high score or hit goal, then start over” button. Dopamine, on the folk understanding of that. I guess they built that into their system for feedback and stats.

There’s more I have to say about art but I’ll do it later.

My trip to Wales looks more likely to happen now. The when of it not yet fully discussed, not to be discussed until after xmas. Covid-wise it’s not great, the idea of going through Amsterdam in particular, but when will it be? It may be as good as it’s going to get.

previous next

Leave a note