powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 10, 2022 - 8:03 a.m.

E’s birthday party is Saturday and I’m not ready. I don’t have to do much, J made all the arrangements. But still.

Made a cream of green bean soup yesterday some of the green beans we got from the very cheap veggie truck a couple weeks ago. I couldn’t find a green bean soup recipe and was concerned that was because it was a terrible idea, but I quite liked it.

I went back to eating all veggies yesterday… it’s just one day but my energy was a lot better in the afternoon than it has been. Hopefully I won’t be lured astray by simple carbs too often. Sometimes is ok. I hate that I can really prefer eating one way in most ways, and then just spontaneously fail to do that when hungry or stressed.

previous next

Leave a note