powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022 - 8:49 a.m.

Yesterday I went and did one of the pinhole photo shoots I’ve been wanting to do. Only got three pics and only one turned out well enough for me to be happy with it. But the entire process was delightful.

I do enjoy being that somewhat eccentric person who shows up with a tote full of tins like “Ayyyyy these are my cameras!” To some public place and then be like “ok whip it out”. It was both more awkward than I imagined and more fun. And all for… what? For fun.

The best of the photos was itself still underexposed and vague. The look is so noir and I’ve realized the unfocused nature of these photos is very much what my eyes see without glasses on. Anyway. If anyone wants to see it, let me know. I’d love to post these somewhere but I’m not sure yet.

previous next

Leave a note