powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 09, 2022 - 9:12 a.m.

I recarved the piece I had done backwards. I forgot what a fiddly pain in the ass registration can be, especially with water based inks that are constantly drying out on you. I don’t know if it’s worth the hassle. Maybe I’ll just hand color them after all. Maybe I’ll use my fabulous metallic paints that I never get to use for anything.

Thinking about how this is basically Luttrell Psalter fan art, and I’m okay with that. It could be a thing. I’m not going to say it is because then I’ll quit. I’m just saying once I’m happy with this, I wouldn’t put it past me to do another.

There was a thread up on FB by some sweet kid whose dad comments on her weight every time she sees him. How she’s gained weight. She’s 100 lbs. She’s up from 85. The comment thread was full of supportive comments and one person mentioned how every time she sees her mother, she would make nasty comments about her tattoos. She said she solved it by every time she made a comment about them, she’d make a comment about her mother’s body, and that cleared the issue up right quick.

Here I am still covering my tattoo that I love, just to not have to deal with it. 48 year old woman hiding from my mother. It’s not who I want to be, but on the other hand, every time I know I’m going to see her, I ask myself, is today the day I want to deal with this shit? And it never is. Like today. It’s gonna be warm, she’s gonna be over decorating eggs with us. I could wear a tank top and be happy, but it would ruin Easter.

Ugh. Back to my Luttrell beasties

previous next

Leave a note