powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2022 - 2:56 p.m.

It’s been difficult already without FB. I keep opening the app and going “oh”. Interested to see how I feel in a few days, though.

Made 2 more cameras, one so I have a slightly longer exposure even outside in bright light. The smaller ones were coming in under 1 second and that’s really hard to do and I was constantly overexposing them. Went and took a couple pics at the river walk and although my framing the shot was a bit off, at least I got an image.

The other is for shorter exposures in lower light conditions, but I haven’t tested it yet.

Also tried changing the paper out in the dark bag. The entire process is a bit of an ordeal but I’m glad I’m doing it now and not there because new procedure + new place is way way harder than familiar procedure, new place.

Was grumpy about there not being anything very good for me to take pics of. I tell ya. I don’t like taking pics of places or landscapes or almost any other subject as much as I like the idea of taking pictures of people. Once again, the thing I want to do involves people, so it’s a barrier. I don’t know. Why can’t I be a people person if I’m going to be wanting to do things with people as the subject?

previous next

Leave a note