powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Apr. 22, 2022 - 9:13 p.m.

Today I set about seeing which pinhole cameras I should bring with me. So took some selfies, seeing which I could get a decent image out of. Need one for bright light, a medium one, and one for lower light. After a bit of fussing I think I have them. I have the urge to bring more but I really don’t need to.

Also practiced changing the paper in the film changing bag. That was trickier than expected, like when you get to the part where you have this smooth piece of paper and have to decide which is the side with the emulsion on it. I got the hang of it though I think.

This is for my trip to Cardiff. Did I mention that? In a week and a half. I don’t have anything in mind to take pictures of but I’m sure I’ll find something.

My tattoo guy, I was telling him about the trip and the photos and he wants to buy some and put them up in his studio. I won’t sell them, but the idea of having them hanging in his studio, I think that would be nice. So that’s my challenge: take at least 3 that are worth printing in gum bichromate and hanging in a tattoo studio.

Finally got the white details done. Very happy with it. Next one will be working on the Luttrell sleeve.

previous next

Leave a note