powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 05, 2022 - 1:55 a.m.

I took a 4 hour nap and am now laying here awake.

I feel very not sensible, being here. I should be a reasonable person and do sensible things. Understandable things. Practical and responsible things. Where’s the fun in that, though? Really, where?

I guess I can load up a camera or two with photo paper now. Where I get dropped off is near the city center and there will be things there. Things which move so slowly through time that I can capture them.

I have the problem about wanting to take photos of people but not being able to people for that. But I could make a persona who can. Let’s say I develop a script for it. And a costume of sorts. I like to imagine myself as the weird photographer lady who wears a spandex floral kitten catsuit and takes pictures of people with tin cans or god knows what. Where will she strike next? Maybe I need a special hat too.

It’s doable, is what I’m saying. Be that whimsical, unapologetic boldness people hunger for, and they’ll let you do anything.

Would I actually like doing that? That’s the real question.

previous next

Leave a note