powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 06, 2022 - 2:21 p.m.

Everyone is concerned I’m going to try my weird photographer lady schtick here in Cardiff. No. No I am not. At the moment it doesn’t sound good for any time or place. This is why I can’t make headway.

I stayed up too late and drank too much and am sore from walking so much pulling a suitcase yesterday. Then slept in. Now it’s supposed to rain even if it isn’t yet and I’m worried about venturing too far. I want to go take pinhole photos at the cathedral but it’s like an hour’s walk and I am not up to it.

I may just be lazy today. I made a pot of corona beans with Spanish chorizo and feta and plan to eat those this week mainly.

I brought my laptop so I could work in case there was a day like this, but forgot my mouse. Yes it has a touchpad but it takes longer for me and is irritating, so I don’t know.

previous next

Leave a note