powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, May. 14, 2022 - 5:21 p.m.

The gum bichromate of the Ferris wheel turned out beautifully. I need to do the negative version now. It did take a minute to remember how it all works but I got my groove back. I still love it.

There’s a call for entries at this one photo gallery I’ve been meaning to submit stuff to for a couple years now. I can’t decide if I have a chance or if it’s just me wasting $40 on an application fee. But I might do it just to see. The deadline is the 16th, the image I want to submit I haven’t even done a gum version of yet. But I probably could tomorrow if I can find the negative somewhere.

Still been staying off FB mostly. It’s fine I guess. It hasn’t made me feel better, though. I’m fine not knowing about the war in Ukraine or covid numbers or whatever else. But left alone I look inward and can’t find anything in there at all except for hunger. My search for meaning isn’t an Easter egg hunt, it’s more like trying to find whatever dead thing is trapped behind the wall so you can finally make the stench disappear.

previous next

Leave a note