powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2022 - 8:22 p.m.

Thinking about:
That “cunt” cup I saw, handmade, went ahead and bought it because it spoke to me.

Emotional labor, domestic labor, my own limits, what’s really necessary, gendered expectations.

J is really good and steps in to do a lot of what I just won’t. He doesn’t get full credit, and I get judged by those who are in a position to evaluate.

My refusal to do certain things: selfish jerk not pulling my weight, or revolutionary for refusing to perpetuate a system I feel is bullshit?

My own parent issues and hypersensitivity to certain interactions, especially under conditions of anxiety and social strain.

My stress naps as the neurological events they are.

Contemplating an eating disorder, as a treat.

previous next

Leave a note