powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 15, 2022 - 10:06 p.m.

Here’s an interesting thing about me. People always talk about how if women don’t respond nicely to catcallers or say no outright hit to people coming on to them, they can be in danger. I believe this because I have heard this over and over. But I myself have never experienced this.

Even when I was young I used to just flip people off if they catcalled. I would tell people no straight out. I have never experienced any anything as a result.

I did have someone I didn’t even know do the whole calling me insults after I said I wasn’t interested. One time.

One time guys threw a soda at me from a moving truck, but that was just out of nowhere. I also got made fun of out of nowhere. But never for rejecting someone.

Anyway. Whenever I have good fortune, I like to credit it to me being somewhat… different somehow, but I logically know that isn’t the case. I’m just lucky.

previous next

Leave a note