powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 06, 2022 - 6:53 a.m.

After having gone to several doctor’s appointments and had my blood pressure slowly creeping upward, I figure I need to do something about it. I used to walk all the time but haven’t for like 10 years now, so I’d say that’s the problem. I still don’t want to walk here because a) hot, b) boring, c) takes too much time.

I decided I’d try interval training with my jump rope, which is really just weights on handles so I don’t trip over the rope every other skip.

I can jump for long enough at a time but I remember how much I hate warming up, plus after a minute and a half my knees hurt, and today my calves are so sore. That’s to be expected, the calves, and soon I’ll just have great calves, but the knees hurting does not bode well for it as a long term strategy. Should I do it on the trampoline? Would the stretching first help? What are tolerable low-impact cardio workouts that aren’t boring?

previous next

Leave a note