powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2022 - 12:06 a.m.

Only Monday, already tired of driving kids to school solo (J is in Memphis again to bring the other one back).

Rested my muscles yesterday, added 2 more intervals today but of jumping jacks and squats. Heart rate was a little too high at the end, so longer rest times are called for. I don’t really know whether this is a good idea or not, HIIT instead of… I don’t know. Could it be worse than nothing? You start delving into fitness info and it gets contradictory quick.

My friend here who was always up to some bullshit is now in a federal holding facility. He had his lawyer sleuth me down, actually got hold of J who then called me. To take care of his cat. I feel really bad. Him and his partner, both, gone to separate places in the system. Lawyer kept calling them roommates and that’s probably wise. All his stuff, RVs, cars, belongings, on that lot he was renting, and what will happen to it? She gave me the info about where he’s being held but they sure don’t make it easy to be in contact. To even send money (so they can make phone calls or anything) you have to have the inmate ID # and it has to be Western Union.

Gotta drive out there and see the situation. Find the cat. There had been kittens not long ago but the lawyer just said cat, singular. I can’t keep it. Godammit.

It rained hard and there was a massive “water shooting out of wall” leak. What the fuck. There’s an entire ass room above us.

Now it’s 12:30 am and I’m wide awake after a nap, and I’d love to take a gummy to sleep but at this hour I’d still be feeling it in the morning. So.

previous next

Leave a note