powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 18, 2022 - 6:00 p.m.

1. We don’t talk about the apple picking.
2. The conclusion on the jewelry is that it fills an important role in my creative ecology. It’s not just the money. But if I were to take it away, it changes my relationship to the other projects or potential projects, in a bad way. So I’ll keep doing it.
3. I was explaining racism to Q again and I came out with, racism is the set of stories white people tell themselves to justify having treated other peoples badly and for continuing to do so. That seems good but I’m still thinking about it.
4. I saw a quote today, “Unsolicited advice is criticism. Always.” And that resonated with me bigly. It thoroughly explains a lot of why certain things both my mother and in laws do make me so defensive.

previous next

Leave a note