powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022 - 8:31 a.m.

1. Saved a bunch of adhd memes today. I live in this space of, “you can’t diagnose yourself based on memes, you know” and a sarcastic sort of, “if you haven’t been formally diagnosed it means you’re neurotypical, sorry, I don’t make the rules, stop making excuses.”

2. My friend in prison, his partner gets out on the 29th and he asked if I’d do them the big favor of driving him out to where their campers had been and seeing what the situation is now. But the 29th is my birthday and that much interaction will basically knock me out for the rest of the day. And the day after that, J and U and going to Memphis for 2 weeks so I really won’t be able to either. Maybe some morning I guess. But ugh. I feel rather put on the spot.

3. Got the jewelry order off. Had to buy more supplies so I’m not as flush as I had hoped to be. Have gone from “I want to quit jewelry biz” to, “should I sign up for the $1500 membership package that includes half page ads and online Expo and the year of web service and the two premium ads?” As if getting enough business to make that worth it wouldn’t leave me crippled. For context, the membership alone is 1/3 of that to begin with, and I do need to advertise this year. If I did two 1/6 page ads, those are $400 each and include the expos and the other premiere ads. So another $150 for a major upsizing in ad, essentially, and committing to not being half assed next year, which is the problem. I can’t commit to that. And I’d need to take some better photos and write more ad copy.

previous next

Leave a note