powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 08, 2022 - 10:36 a.m.

Let’s say yesterday started good and ended badly. There was peopling that turned way too long and stressful for me. Even after it was over, I dealt with my brain processing it. Overstimulated, ruminating, against my will. Slept badly. This morning I thought I was done but I wasn’t. Finally my emotions about the whole thing caught up to me.

I simply cannot expose myself to human interactions if they’re going to lead to this. I mean, sometimes you just don’t know and it’s worth the risk to find out. But if I’m pretty sure it’s going to be like this, then no. And I don’t mean in terms of the actual events, which were unusually stressful. But in general.

And it’s kind of funny since my attempts at human interactions are so few and far between already.

But I also why I won’t force my kids to people beyond their capacities. Whether it’s “good for them” or not.

previous next

Leave a note