powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022 - 10:32 p.m.

E said yesterday, “When I see people having fun and being happy, it makes me feel happy too” and he was really excited about it and I’m afraid there’s really no denying now: he’s neurotypical.

I had a dream the other night that I was working on a reduction print of a single large cheezit. In the dream, I planned to do an egg next. I actually don’t think my skills are up to it. At first I thought it was a great idea, then as the day went on, it seemed like a terrible idea, and now I’m back to thinking it’s a good idea.

I haven’t planted the peas yet, I’m afraid of planting them when it’s too hot but also afraid of planting them once it’s too cold. They’re doomed either way, I suppose. Catsoul, I’ll try the black pepper trick. I tried cayenne one time but maybe I didn’t use enough/often enough.

I saw a video of a person making some sort of amazing fiber art rag rug or circular weaving thing except she was using a needle and thread and blanket stitch and I keep trying to Google the technique and it keeps finding me “NO SEW” rag rugs, all caps just like that, and I’m telling it, I don’t want no sew. I want sew. I guess I’ll just have to figure it out. Or give up.

previous next

Leave a note