powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 29, 2022 - 9:04 p.m.

I did get the jewelry going. I did coat one of the tiles with resin and I do like it. It makes the color richer, and it looks more finished. I have to put another coat on.

I started a couple more today but I keep rushing through the rinsing process and scrubbing off too much. Now here is where I can see this properly: I have less delight with the process when I rush it. It’s not about the result, it’s about the feeling I want to get at that final stage of development.

We got my ticket for Gogol Bordello and a hotel room in Tempe. It’s Tuesday. I’m still anxious but I need to pretend to be confident that it’ll be fine and I’ll go and enjoy myself. I have to try, I can’t give up on doing things I enjoy because of potential for discomfort. At worst, it’s just another pain, and who cares about pain?

previous next

Leave a note