powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2022 - 6:16 p.m.

Enjoyed the concert. The trip there and back and the experience itself took a lot out of me, but I wouldn’t do it again unless it was a really special to me band. A lot of bands go through there that if they were in Tucson, I’d go for sure if possible, but not worth the drive to Tempe.

The hotel was perfectly comfortable but I still slept badly. I had basically been shaking with adrenaline through the entire show, and then spent the night recovering and my brain processing everything, I guess. Got home this morning and promptly took a 2 hour nap. Still been dragging all day.

Passed by a cemetery on the way back, I need to try to visit it and take photos sometime. I think it’s on a reservation, so I need to make sure that’s ok. It’s just the way there are no headstones, only wooden crosses painted white with names painted on them. Could be a striking photo.

I remembered that another photo series I want to do is of roadside shrines.

previous next

Leave a note