powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 07, 2022 - 8:32 p.m.

Tattoo appointment rescheduled. Of course.

Made beef stew, chili, a pot of beans, Parmesan peppercorn sourdough. Started a batch of country sourdough too. Today, two kinds of mac and cheese.

Had J get us a powerball ticket. Have been enjoying fantasizing about that today. I don’t think I’d want to change much, actually. I wouldn’t tell anyone. A better house that’s big enough but not absurd, and where things work. I’d help my friends and family. I’d want the annuity and would designate some for normal life and to travel as we wish. Then I would try to give the rest all away every year. Utterly squander it on the arts and education and housing and food security. Pay off people’s medical debt. Commie shit.

I’m ready, Powerball. Let’s goooooo

previous next

Leave a note