powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022 - 10:10 p.m.

I’m about 4/5 through with the front of the sweater. Then I have to decide whether to do the arms and/or back. Doing the back seems unnecessary, but also like it won’t be complete without it. Somehow both. But I know I’ll also be very tired of sewing sequins on by then. Will it look weird if I do the arms and not the back? Probably.

I went to the embroidery store and bought thread. I picked the thread just based on what appealed to me today, and I’m captivated by the color palette now. It’s a subdued sunflower yellow and some orange and a transition hank of oranges and pinks then and a couple different magenta purples. It would look beautiful on black. I don’t know what to do about that. I both want to embroider and don’t want to. I was looking at some of the work I did a couple years ago, on the bracelets, and I like it. But now…

I also for some reason got it in my head that there is too much emphasis on florals; not enough embroidered food. Tacos, sushi. Embroidered tacos.

Also I went to IG and looked at embroidery there and remembered why I shouldn’t do that. Comparison is the death of joy.

I wanted to embroider gift tags to go with my Christmas gift bags since I hate writing labels almost as much as I hate wrapping things, but I don’t want to do it. I want to have made them, I don’t want to make them.

Time for a nap.
I think I’m mostly over the coughing, finally.

previous next

Leave a note